October Programme

Please check this regularly for any updates. Please note some sessions meet in different places. If so this will be specified below.

Please keep in your pace groups and don’t get strung out, loop back for each other so no-one is left on their own. Each pace group will be assigned a leader and tail runner whose responsibility is to keep the group together. Each individual runner also has a responsibility to learn the routes (see under Routes We Run) and not simply follow others. If you haven’t done so recently, please read our Code of Practice (under Membership).

Mon 2nd Oct Hill Session Alex
Tues 3rd Oct Beginners & Improvers Night; (Hill work with Chris/Run with Jane) Jane & Chris
Thurs 5th Oct Short & easy route for Bournemouth runners, longer for the rest Debbie
Fri-Sun 6-8th Oct CLUB TRIP to BOURNEMOUTH
Mon 9th Oct Winter Route 1 Steve
Tues 10th Oct Beginners & Improvers Night (Fartlek {speed play} mystery tour with Chris/run with Jane) Jane & Chris
Thurs 12th Oct Kenyan HILLS Alex & Chris & Steve & Debbie
Mon 16th Oct Winter Route 1 Reverse Debbie
Tues 17th Oct Beginners’ & Improvers’ Night (Aerobic intervals with Chris/normal run with Jane) Jane & Chris
Thurs 19th Oct Winter Route 2 (6.45pm with Steve/7pm late start with Chris) Steve & Chris
Mon 23rd Oct Out-and-back (route can be found under “Routes We Run – Winter”) Chris
Tues 24th Oct Beginners & Improvers Night Jane
Thurs 26th Oct Parlauf Interval Session Debbie & Alex
Mon 30th Oct Stowe Torchlight Run – meet Chackmore car park 6:45pm Jane K
Tues 31st Oct All club members – Halloween Run Jane & Chris