September Programme

Please check this regularly for any updates. Please note some sessions meet in different places. If so this will be specified below.

Please keep in your pace groups and don’t get strung out, loop back for each other so no-one is left on their own. Each pace group will be assigned a leader and tail runner whose responsibility is to keep the group together. Each individual runner also has a responsibility to learn the routes (see under Routes We Run) and not simply follow others. If you haven’t done so recently, please read our Code of Practice (under Membership).

Date Session Run Leaders
Mon 4th Sep Stowe Run – meet Chackmore car park 6:45pm Debbie
Tues 5th Sep Beginners & Improvers Night AND “How to run faster” – a repeat of earlier sessions – open to all, meet at the Swan Pool 6.45pm Jane & Chris
Thurs 7th Sep Fifth Handicap Race – parkrun – meet at 6.45pm at the skateboard park Chris
Sun 10th Sep CLUB RACE – Half marathon route
Mon 11th Sep Bourton Park Intervals Alex
Tues 12th Sep Beginners & Improvers Night Jane & Chris
Thurs 14th Sep Stowe Track Session – Meet at Stowe track at 6:45pm Alex
Mon 18th Sep Last Country Route of the Year – Gawcott Lanes Chris
Tues 19th Sep Beginners & Improvers Night Jane & Chris
Thurs 21st Sep Lamptervals (Interval Session) Alex
Mon 25th Sep Out & Back Tempo Run Steve
Tues 26th Sep Beginners & Improvers Night Jane & Chris
Thurs 28th Sep Stowe Torchlight Run – meet Chackmore car park 6:45pm Jane K
Mon 2nd Oct Hill Session Alex
Tues 3rd Oct Beginners & Improvers Night Jane & Chris
Thurs 5th Oct Short & easy route for Bournemouth runners, longer for the rest Debbie
Fri-Sun 6-8th Oct CLUB TRIP to BOURNEMOUTH